Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

clover Pictures, Images and Photos
Go Green for St. Patrick’s Day!

For St. Patty’s Day I made the kid’s green muffins for breakfast and then we made green play dough. 🙂 It was messy, but worth it because we had a blast making it.
Photobucket

Recipe for homemade play dough:

1 cup of salt
2 tbsp of vegetable oil
1 cup of water
Green food coloring
3 cups of flour

Mix salt, oil, water, and food coloring until it’s all a bright green color. Then slowly add flour storing consistently. Store in closed container.

The kids had a play date with Britten and Mr. Matt at the park. Matt and Calais are some dear friends of ours. We are truly blessed to have them in our lives. While playing at the park Mr. Matt found this “little” guy.
Photobucket
Bull Snake

Then began their Snake Education 101 given by Mr. Matt. 😉

Photobucket
Yeah, I can’t believe she touched it, but she trusts Matt.

Photobucket
That was a “no brainer” for me. I knew he would be all over that opportunity. 😀

I wanted to show you my wheatgrass at the house. I have been taking wheatgrass shots for…oh I’d say 7 years now. Now I am finally growing my own grass! I have been getting one shot out of each batch I buy at the store and so I decided to continue to grow after first harvest and I’m getting a second shot. I have placed an order through www.sproutpeople.com for a large kit. They are very inexpensive. You should check them out if you are interested in growing any sprouts or grass. They have a nice variety to choose from.

Photobucket
So exciting!!

So it wouldn’t be St. Patrick’s Day without a green drink? Someone say, Kombucha?! 😉

Photobucket

Cheers!!
Leslie

3 responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. You’re amazing! Love this !!

  2. Thank you! You are amazing!

  3. Lol look at lily

Leave a Reply

