How I Keep A Positive Attitude

happiness Pictures, Images and Photos

Optimistic people are generally stronger both physically and psychologically than pessimistic people, and they can be better equipped when dealing with stress. I have always been one to think on the bright side of things, although with recent life experiences it became really challenging at times. So I wanted to share some ways that help me stay focused and keep a positive attitude.

1.) Of course, Exercise! πŸ™‚ Any physical activity is a mood booster, and you have more confidence when you do. I love a kick butt intense cardio workout. How many people do you know feel bad after a workout?

2.) Surround yourself with like minded individuals. Being around positive high energy people can help you stay positive.

3.) Volunteer or give back to the community. You can volunteer at your local food pantry or senior citizen center. Doing something for someone you do not know is very rewarding. I know when I help a little old lady with her groceries or take her kart I feel really good about myself for helping her. You never know how your nice gesture can impact someone’s life.

4.) Communicate. Communication is very important in all of our relationships in our lives. Not expressing your feelings and keeping everything bottled up inside can cause dis-ease within the body. It’s not just unhealthy, it can lead to misunderstandings as well.

5.) My father always told me “happiness is what you make it”. This is SO true. Stop looking at happiness as a place to find. It is within you right now. You have the choice to be happy. So do something that makes you happy. For me, there is nothing better for my soul then being out in nature with my husband and kids.

6.) Meditate! I have learned the power of meditation over the years. It’s amazing what even 10 minutes can do. A lot of people tell me they don’t know how to meditate. First things first. There is no right or wrong way to meditate. Some people are visual and some enjoy listening to spa type music when meditating. Do what ever puts your mind at ease. Don’t attach your mind to thoughts, just let them flow. Just be. Namaste. πŸ˜‰

7.) Positive Affirmations. Affirmations are positives words or statements one uses for a powerful outcome. I have an app on my iPhone that gives me daily affirmations. I say them in the morning and sometimes several times through out the day.

I believe that this is a life’s work. There is always going to be stress or challenges in life. The more that you learn, the more you will know. The more you practice and apply, the better you will feel, and the more wonderful your life will be.

Happy Day!
Leslie

Leave a Reply

