Enjoying a Meat Free Monday

meatless monday original Pictures, Images and Photos

Today was Turbo day! Since it’s an intense workout my protein shake wasn’t going to do it. So I went with my sprouted grain toast and a grapefruit. 🙂
Photobucket

Operation: Staying Cool was a success again today. After turbo we did some grocery shopping and spent the afternoon dancing, painting, and playing wii. Did I mention my 5 year old smokes me every time in bowling. 😉
Lunch was very refreshing!
Photobucket
Low fat cottage cheese, chopped tomato, chopped yellow bell pepper, green onion, and cracked black pepper. My new favorite!
I did get a nice surprise visit from a former client turned friend that I haven’t seen in months. Life gets busy, but it just reminds me of how I need to be better about making time for people that add value to my life. She’s an awesome person!
Jennifer and I at her first 5k. She did great!
Photobucket

I made carrot chips with my spirooli slicer again. They key here is…keeping Lily out of them! Ha.
Photobucket
The dip is delicious! It’s homemade mayo mixed with a little sour cream, lemon juice, and a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime seasoning.

We received our Highlights magazine for the kids, so we spent time reading and doing the activities out of it.
With temperatures 105+ and tomorrow it’s estimated to be 110 for the high. Ugh! Who wants to cook? I made another new favorite. Gazpacho!
Photobucket

1/2 cucumber, peeled, chopped
1 orange pepper, cored, chopped
2 celery stalks, chopped
2 green onions, chopped
2 vine ripe tomatoes
1 carrot chopped
Salt & pepper to taste
1 tbsp of EVOO
1/4c balsamic vinegar
A small handful of parsley
1 small jalepino (seeds removed)

Put it all in your blender and blend! This cold Spanish soup is perfect for this hot weather! Enjoy. 🙂

Happy Meatless Monday!

One response to “Enjoying a Meat Free Monday

  1. Can you show your picture of the spirooli slicer? 🙂 AND how do you make carrot chips? All your food looks so good! You’re such an inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

