Soaking Up the Last Few Days of Summer

This weekend was a perfect way to end the summer and get ready to start a new routine since Jaydon will be in kindergarten as of Tuesday!
Saturday morning was a beautiful morning for the kids and I to work in the garden, and we enjoyed swinging in the swing set. Lily pushed me. 😉
Photobucket

We spent the afternoon as a family, taking the kids out to eat, shopping, and dinner by candlelight. I found a new flavor of my favorite hummus at Albertsons.
Photobucket
Jalapeño Hummus

It is SO good! Let’s not forget a little spicy too. Heaven.

Jayson grilled steaks and grilled my veggie kabobs. Fantastic!
Photobucket

Ingredients:
6 mushrooms
1 zucchini
1 yellow squash
6 large slices of green and red bell pepper
6 large chunks of red and white onion
3 large chunks of pineapple
1/2 cup of fat free Italian dressing
Kabob sticks
Gallon ziplock bag

Directions:
Put all of your veggies on your kabob in which ever order you prefer. Place them in your ziplock bag and add dressing. Marinade for up to 2 hours. Grill for 3-5 minutes on each side. Enjoy!

Sunday was perfect! I started the day off with hot yoga with a girlfriend and then some girl talk at Starbucks. 🙂 I came home and had lunch. I have been craving a tea party with my Mom so I made one of our favorite tea sandwiches with a twist.
Photobucket
1 slice of Ezekiel bread (toasted)
Cream cheese
Green onion
Smoked salmon
Cracked black pepper
Strawberries

Jayson makes the BEST Pina Coladas and it is most definitely Pina Colada weather!
Photobucket

It is preseason football and the Cowboys are playing the San Diego Chargers tonight. Go Cowboys! I would be lying if I said I’m going to be watching the whole game. I will be watching True Blood from 8pm-9pm and pretending the loads of laundry are NOT calling my name! I hope everyone has had a fantastic weekend.

Good Times!

Leave a Reply

