Playing Catch Up…

A recap for you…Jaydon started kindergarten and there has been a mediterranean theme going on with my cooking. Boy do I have some yummy recipes for you!

First things first…my sweet baby boy started kindergarten. He is such and awesome kid.
Photobucket

With Jaydon at school I wanted to focus a little more on spending time with Lily bug one on one. We spent a day painting toes and shopping. I bought her some flowers and she picked out “her favorite.” 😉
Photobucket

Lookie lookie what I found…
Photobucket
I can’t think of anything that goes better with Greek olive hummus and pretzels than…
Photobucket
Greek-style olives!

Hello carb lovers!! I stumbled upon these on an end cap. Perfect for a veggie sandwich for lunch. Layer up on side with your favorites and fold over and enjoy. 🙂
Photobucket

Or you can go with Artisan lettuce wraps. Isn’t this a beautiful picture? 😉
Photobucket

I am going to make a salad with this tonight. I’m also grilling chicken and I am going to make my own salad dressing using lemon Chobani Greek yogurt.
Photobucket
My husband does have a sweet side! Ha. Jayson picked these up for me to try while he was out shopping. The lemon chobani was a great post workout snack today after I finished my awesome PiYoclass.

My Grandmother came over this weekend to watch the kids while Jayson and I got out and had some much needed adult time together. Grammie’s 90 year old neighbor sent this apron of hers with her to give to me.
Photobucket
I LOVE it! It is SO my mother. 🙂

Now its time for my Grilled Pizza Recipe!
Photobucket

Ingredients:
1 loaf of 4 cheese chibatta bread
1 cup of mozzarella cheese shredded
1/2 zucchini sliced very thin
1 yellow and 1 orange mini bell pepper sliced
3 mushrooms sliced
Handful of chopped basil
2 green onion chopped
2 garlic cloves minced
Handful of cherry tomatoes sliced
Evoo
Salt and pepper to taste
Tomato & basil feta cheese

Directions:
Heat grill on low. Brush chibatta bread with evoo and 1 garlic clove. Place on grill face down for 4 minutes. Meanwhile mix all remaining ingredients except feta cheese, & mozzarella cheese and drizzle with a little evoo and let it sit while grilling bread. Pull bread off grill and place ingredients starting with mozzarella cheese and minus the feta cheese. Place in oven at 350 degrees for 5 more minutes. Pull out and top with feta cheese. This was SO yummy! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

