Did someone say California Rolls??

Photobucket

This was my first time making sushi rolls and it was messy, sticky, and fun! Definitely something I’m going to need to practice. πŸ˜‰

Photobucket
Nori is Soooo good for you. I buy sheets of it, cut it into little squares and keep it in a baggie in my purse. Lily loves snacking on Nori! I made the jasmine rice and the aroma while this was cooking was almost intoxicating. Loved it! πŸ™‚

Photobucket

You can use what you like. We used sliced cucumber, avocado, artificial crab meat, and green onion.

Photobucket
It rolled nicely, but started to tear slightly…not sure why. Maybe because I put the rice on slightly warm.

Photobucket
YUM!

Photobucket
It started to fall apart when I picked it up. Tasted yummy!…but didn’t hold together well. Wonder what I did wrong??

Photobucket
So I made it into a wrap! πŸ™‚

Photobucket
You can’t have sushi without ginger! They go hand in hand.

Please share your favorite sushi recipe and let me know what kind of rice you use. πŸ™‚

Happy Healthy Living!

Leave a Reply

